She left me hanging by Samuel Kwarus

What a beautiful morning!

The sun rays peeking out from the clouds to brighten my room

I woke up to find my self alone in bed

Could this be another surprise from her?

Where has my queen gone?

What could have happened to her?

Oh, she left a note on the table

I least expected it

She left me hanging, so heartbreaking

After opening my soul

Letting her into my thoughts and hopes

All she could do

Was to shatter my world,

Making me feel like a King without a Kingdom.

Thoughts of her leaving me

Ended my beautiful day

Like a car engine brought to a stop,

Why did she leave?

Perhaps she was faking it all along

She left me hanging

Without considering how heart broken I’ll be.

 

Leave a Reply

