Taking a step closer by AGE

Taking a step closer to tomorrow
Threading past the mill of life
What spurned my fancy a minute ago?
Tastes as vinegar?
Gulped underneath the scorching heat of the sun

Taking a step closer to tomorrow
Threading past the mill of life
What spurned my fancy a minute ago?
Tastes as vinegar?
Gulped underneath the scorching heat of the sun
So I searched far and wide
Thick and thin
To be crowned as knight
With treasure worth so much
Value not to the limited and big forth
The panacea of my doubting companion
I have found it
Rings the bells of freedom
Thunderously bellowing
This witness to those around
I have found it
In the wondrous cross
Where blood and tears bath the savior
As it crept into the foundation within
Piercing through the abyss
To set the captives free
Seems my heart is finally joyful
As it leaps about
Shaking its trinkets
With fruits ripe with victory
My quest is over.

 

Leave a Reply

