How do I get her back into my life?

Seeing her there
Framed in the carved doorway
Was like watching a dream

Seeing her there
Framed in the carved doorway
Was like watching a dream come to life
She’d been starring in my nighttime fantasies for months
I remember how beautiful she’d looked when we made love
How are eyes flared when I took possession of her
Oh! Poor me, I messed up and threw her out of the door
Now I just can’t get her out of my mind
There’s an emptiness inside my soul
Loneliness is eating me up
Tears is the order of my day
I feel bad that I made her cry
I hurt her deeply that I can see her bleed emotionally
I want to re-write my wrong
Now I’ve lost her
How do I find her,
How do I get her back into my life?

Leave a Reply

