Lady behind the walls – Samuel Kwarus

The walls were strong and tall
Equivalent of Babylon’s walls
Something kept attracting me
To find what was behind it
But since I couldn’t scream like chino
I strived to climb the walls like spider-man
On getting to the other side
What I saw got me amazed
An angelic and charming lady
A sight to behold and be jolly
I gathered my wits sufficiently
And walked up to her confidently
She gave me a welcoming smile
A rare one with a unique vibe
It reassured me of taking the right decision
I soon realized that I’d completed my mission

Leave a Reply

